SDCEA Director Candidates Q&A

SDCEA is a member-owned, not-for-profit, corporate cooperative that provides electric service to 14,000 accounts in five counties in central Colorado. SDCEA is self-regulated and governed by a seven-member board of directors elected by and from our membership. Five board members serving staggered terms are elected from director districts and two are elected at-large.

This year, two board seats are up for election. One board seat from Fremont County is contested. Incumbent Geoffrey Gerk is running for the seat, challenged by Nicholas Hellbusch.

The Custer County seat held by Tommy Flower is also contested. He is being challenged for election by Sandra Attebery.

Ballots will be mailed to consumers in May. Deadline for ballots to be returned and received to Survey & Ballot Systems to be counted is June 2, 2022. Written ballots will not be accepted at the Annual Meeting. DO NOT drop the ballot off at Sangre de Cristo Electric Association. If your ballot is not returned in the envelope provided by SBS, your vote may not be counted. A voice vote will not be called at the Annual Meeting.



Fremont County
Vote for one candidate

Geoffrey S. Gerk (Incumbent)

Nicholas Hellbusch


Custer County
Vote for one candidate

Sandra Attebery

Tommy Flower (Incumbent)