Board of Director Contacts

SDCEA is a non-profit rural electric cooperative that is governed by a board of directors made up of members. While directors are elected from designated districts served by the cooperative, all directors represent all members. You may contact any director with comments, questions or suggestions.

The board of directors primarily establishes policy and hires and directs the chief executive officer, who manages day-to-day operations of the cooperative.

While you are free and welcome to discuss matters with your directors, contacting the cooperative’s business office at (719) 395-2412 or toll-free at (844) 395-2412 may give you the most expedient resolution for any problem.


Joseph Redetzke – Chair
Rural Chaffee/Lake County representative


Dan C. Daly – Vice Chair
At-Large representative


Sandra Attebery – Secretary
Custer County representative


Charles A. Abel II – Treasurer
Rural Chaffee/Lake County representative


Blake Bennetts – Director
Town of Buena Vista representative


Nick Hellbusch – Director
Fremont County representative


Michael Robinson – Director
At-Large representative